Incumbent Chairman Rick Lacey defeated challenger Matt Nye 95-59 in last night’s closed Brevard Republican Executive Committee meeting. Josiah Gattle, a previously announced candidate for Chairman, dropped and threw his support behind Nye.

The Executive Board of the BREC is now:

Chairman: Rick Lacey*
Vice Chair: Mark Hutchins
Secretary: Paul Oddo*
Treasurer: Sharon Rose
District 1 Chair: Cindy Roberts*
District 2 Chair: John Weiler
District 3 Chair: Joanne Solley-Hansen
District 4 Chair: Susan Hammerling-Hodgers
District 5 Chair: Patricia Fowler
State Committeeman: Mike Thomas**
State Committeewoman: Cheryl Lankes**

**Not up for re-election until 2020

Vice Chairman Nick Tomboulides attempted to raise a point of order at the beginning of the meeting regarding last minute additions and removals to the membership roster, but was ruled out of order by Chairman Lacey. Forty-five members were removed and eight were added just five days before the elections.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here